Compare
Propozit vs Prospero: an honest comparison
Prospero is a proposal tool for freelancers and small businesses, with one low-priced plan, over 100 templates, e-signature, tracking and Stripe or Square payments. Propozit is in early access: you can send branded slide decks with pricing your client can change, get them signed with a signed PDF, and see opens and read time per slide. Proposals start from engagement templates with your own standards, built in a few steps. Choose Prospero if you need templates and payments today; look at Propozit if pricing your client can play with and data stored in the EU matter most. Its AI features currently run on Anthropic in the US.
Propozit is in early access. Rows marked Coming soon are on the roadmap; In the live demo means you can try it on our homepage today.
Feature by feature
| Feature | Propozit | Prospero |
|---|---|---|
| Interactive pricing the client can change | Options, payment plans the client picks, deals and rules, with live totals, VAT per proposal and "save €X" nudges Available | Clients can choose a plan or specific services; how totals update is not described Sourcefor Interactive pricing the client can change at Prospero (opens in a new tab) |
| Optional items and plan choices | Yes, tick boxes, plan choices and optional people, with live totals Available | Discounts, checkboxes and a choice of plan when signing Sourcefor Optional items and plan choices at Prospero (opens in a new tab) |
| Content fits the page automatically | Slides measure and fit any content length, no manual layout Available | Not stated on their website Sourcefor Content fits the page automatically at Prospero (opens in a new tab) |
| Mobile-friendly proposals | The deck becomes an easy scroll on a phone Available | Yes, described as looking good on any device Sourcefor Mobile-friendly proposals at Prospero (opens in a new tab) |
| E-signature | Simple electronic signature with a signed PDF Available | Yes, signable from any device, with a timestamp and IP record Sourcefor E-signature at Prospero (opens in a new tab) |
| Read tracking and analytics | Opens, and read time per slide once the client says OK Available | Opens, time spent per section, device and browser Sourcefor Read tracking and analytics at Prospero (opens in a new tab) |
| Proposal templates | Eight engagement templates and your own standards, filled in a few steps or drafted by AI from your description, which you can then ask the AI to change, and five deck designs in your colours Available | Over 100 templates Sourcefor Proposal templates at Prospero (opens in a new tab) |
| Content library | One price list, plus cases, saved slides and clients with their own prices, for every proposal Available | Yes, save and reuse common sections Sourcefor Content library at Prospero (opens in a new tab) |
| CRM integrations | No Not planned | HubSpot, Monday and Wix, plus Zapier and Make Sourcefor CRM integrations at Prospero (opens in a new tab) |
| API and webhooks | A REST API and signed webhooks on every plan Available | Not stated on their site; Zapier and Make are listed Sourcefor API and webhooks at Prospero (opens in a new tab) |
| Payments in the proposal | Not through Propozit today. After signing, your client sees your bank details, a QR code and your pay link, and pays you by bank transfer or that link Not planned | Yes, Stripe and Square Sourcefor Payments in the proposal at Prospero (opens in a new tab) |
| Data stored in the EU | Yes, Frankfurt (Supabase and AWS). The AI features run on Anthropic in the US for now Available | Not stated on their website Sourcefor Data stored in the EU at Prospero (opens in a new tab) |
| Starting price | Free during early access; planned paid plans from $15 a month (Solo), excl. VAT Available | $12/month billed annually ($19 billed monthly); 14-day free trial Sourcefor Starting price at Prospero (opens in a new tab) |
Pricing
Prospero's plans as published on their website.
Prospero Pro
$12/month
Billed annually; $19/month billed monthly. Per-user basis not stated. 14-day free trial, no card.
Sourcefor the Pro price at Prospero (opens in a new tab)
Propozit is free during early access; paid plans come later (planned: Solo $15, Team $39 and Agency $99 a month, excl. VAT). See Propozit's plans.
When Prospero is the better choice
- You want one published, low price that is set today: $12/month billed annually, or $19 monthly.
- You are a freelancer who needs to send, sign and track proposals now, starting from over 100 templates.
- You want clients to pay in the proposal through Stripe or Square.
Why teams choose Propozit
- Interactive pricing is the core of Propozit: options, plan choices, payment plans the client picks, deals and rules with live totals and "save €X" nudges. You can use it in your own decks, or try it in the live demo.
- A proposal is a branded slide deck whose slides fit any content length, and it becomes an easy scroll on a phone (in accounts and the live demo).
- Data is stored in the EU, in Frankfurt (Supabase and AWS). The AI features currently run on Anthropic in the US.
- Before you send, a private preview link shows the deck as your client will see it, and Propozit checks for a missing project price, a team or length that does not match, and a mix of formal and informal address.
- Propozit is free during early access; paid plans come later (planned: Solo $15, Team $39 and Agency $99 a month, excl. VAT).
Questions
Can Propozit replace Prospero today?
Not yet. Propozit is in early access: you can send decks with interactive pricing, get them signed and see opens and read time, start from engagement templates with your own standards or a draft the proposal AI writes from your description, which you can then ask the AI to change, and offer payment plans the client picks; there are no payments or CRM integrations. Prospero has those today.
Where is my data stored?
Propozit stores data in the EU, in Frankfurt (Supabase and AWS); its AI features currently run on Anthropic in the US. Prospero does not state a storage region on its website; its GDPR page says its suppliers are GDPR compliant.
How do the prices compare?
Prospero's plan is $12/month billed annually, or $19 billed monthly, with a 14-day free trial. Propozit is free during early access; paid plans come later (planned: Solo $15, Team $39 and Agency $99 a month, excl. VAT).
Related
Proposals your clients actually say yes to
Propozit is free to start, with no card needed. Create your account today and see the plans on the pricing page.