Compare
Propozit vs Better Proposals: an honest comparison
Better Proposals is a mature, proposal-first tool with interactive pricing tables, automatic layout, e-signature, tracking, payments on signing and 16 integrations. Propozit is in early access: you can send branded slide decks with pricing your client can change, get them signed with a signed PDF, and see opens and read time per slide. Proposals start from engagement templates with your own standards, built in a few steps. Choose Better Proposals if you need to send and get paid today; look at Propozit if you want proposals as branded slide decks and data stored in the EU. Its AI features currently run on Anthropic in the US.
Propozit is in early access. Rows marked Coming soon are on the roadmap; In the live demo means you can try it on our homepage today.
Feature by feature
| Feature | Propozit | Better Proposals |
|---|---|---|
| Interactive pricing the client can change | Options, payment plans the client picks, deals and rules, with live totals, VAT per proposal and "save €X" nudges Available | Yes, interactive pricing tables recalculate the total from the selected options Sourcefor Interactive pricing the client can change at Better Proposals (opens in a new tab) |
| Optional items and plan choices | Yes, tick boxes, plan choices and optional people, with live totals Available | Yes, packages, discounts and optional services Sourcefor Optional items and plan choices at Better Proposals (opens in a new tab) |
| Content fits the page automatically | Slides measure and fit any content length, no manual layout Available | Yes, their automatic designer handles layout and spacing Sourcefor Content fits the page automatically at Better Proposals (opens in a new tab) |
| Mobile-friendly proposals | The deck becomes an easy scroll on a phone Available | Yes, described as looking good on any device Sourcefor Mobile-friendly proposals at Better Proposals (opens in a new tab) |
| E-signature | Simple electronic signature with a signed PDF Available | Yes, typed or drawn, with date, time, IP and location stored against the signature Sourcefor E-signature at Better Proposals (opens in a new tab) |
| Read tracking and analytics | Opens, and read time per slide once the client says OK Available | Open alerts, which sections were read, in what order and for how long Sourcefor Read tracking and analytics at Better Proposals (opens in a new tab) |
| Proposal templates | Eight engagement templates and your own standards, filled in a few steps or drafted by AI from your description, which you can then ask the AI to change, and five deck designs in your colours Available | Yes, ready-made proposal templates and a template library Sourcefor Proposal templates at Better Proposals (opens in a new tab) |
| Content library | One price list, plus cases, saved slides and clients with their own prices, for every proposal Available | Yes, reusable saved sections such as case studies and terms, from Starter Sourcefor Content library at Better Proposals (opens in a new tab) |
| CRM integrations | No Not planned | 16 listed, including Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive and Zoho; CRM integrations from Premium Sourcefor CRM integrations at Better Proposals (opens in a new tab) |
| API and webhooks | A REST API and signed webhooks on every plan Available | An API on the Premium and Enterprise plans; webhooks are not stated on their site Sourcefor API and webhooks at Better Proposals (opens in a new tab) |
| Payments in the proposal | Not through Propozit today. After signing, your client sees your bank details, a QR code and your pay link, and pays you by bank transfer or that link Not planned | Yes, on signing through Stripe, PayPal or GoCardless, including recurring payments Sourcefor Payments in the proposal at Better Proposals (opens in a new tab) |
| Data stored in the EU | Yes, Frankfurt (Supabase and AWS). The AI features run on Anthropic in the US for now Available | Not stated on their website Sourcefor Data stored in the EU at Better Proposals (opens in a new tab) |
| Starting price | Free during early access; planned paid plans from $15 a month (Solo), excl. VAT Available | Starter: $13 per user/month billed annually ($19 billed monthly); 14-day free trial Sourcefor Starting price at Better Proposals (opens in a new tab) |
Pricing
Better Proposals's plans as published on their website.
Better Proposals Starter
$13 per user/month
Billed annually; $19 per user/month billed monthly. 1 user, 10 sends a month. 14-day free trial, no card.
Sourcefor the Starter price at Better Proposals (opens in a new tab)Better Proposals Premium
$21 per user/month
Billed annually; $29 per user/month billed monthly. 50 sends a month; adds CRM integrations, API and Zapier.
Sourcefor the Premium price at Better Proposals (opens in a new tab)Better Proposals Enterprise
$42 per user/month
Billed annually; $49 per user/month billed monthly. Unlimited sends.
Sourcefor the Enterprise price at Better Proposals (opens in a new tab)
Propozit is free during early access; paid plans come later (planned: Solo $15, Team $39 and Agency $99 a month, excl. VAT). See Propozit's plans.
When Better Proposals is the better choice
- You want a mature proposal tool that already covers sending, signing, tracking and getting paid.
- You need payment on signing through Stripe, PayPal or GoCardless, including recurring payments.
- Your CRM is among their 16 integrations, such as Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive or Zoho.
- You want a low published price today: Starter is $13 per user/month billed annually.
Why teams choose Propozit
- Pricing in Propozit goes beyond option tables: plan choices, payment plans the client picks, deals and rules with live totals and "save €X" nudges. You can use it in your own decks, or try it in the live demo.
- A proposal is a branded slide deck whose slides fit any content length, and it becomes an easy scroll on a phone (in accounts and the live demo).
- Data is stored in the EU, in Frankfurt (Supabase and AWS). The AI features currently run on Anthropic in the US.
- Before you send, a private preview link shows the deck as your client will see it, and Propozit checks for a missing project price, a team or length that does not match, and a mix of formal and informal address.
- Propozit is free during early access; paid plans come later (planned: Solo $15, Team $39 and Agency $99 a month, excl. VAT).
Questions
Can Propozit replace Better Proposals today?
Not yet for most teams. Propozit is in early access: you can send decks with interactive pricing, get them signed and see opens and read time, start from engagement templates with your own standards or a draft the proposal AI writes from your description, which you can then ask the AI to change, and offer payment plans the client picks; there are no payments or CRM integrations. Better Proposals has those today.
Where is my data stored?
Propozit stores data in the EU, in Frankfurt (Supabase and AWS); its AI features currently run on Anthropic in the US. Better Proposals does not state a storage region on its website; its GDPR page refers to its data processing agreement.
How do the prices compare?
Better Proposals Starter is $13 per user/month billed annually, or $19 billed monthly, with a 14-day free trial. Propozit is free during early access; paid plans come later (planned: Solo $15, Team $39 and Agency $99 a month, excl. VAT).
Can clients pay in a Propozit proposal?
Not through Propozit today. The client picks a payment plan, such as 50/50 or monthly instalments, and after signing sees your bank details, a QR code for their banking app and your own pay link. Propozit does not handle the money, and you invoice as usual. Better Proposals supports payment on signing.
Related
Proposals your clients actually say yes to
Propozit is free to start, with no card needed. Create your account today and see the plans on the pricing page.